You can insert a toothpick to check level of done-ness. Doesnt have that eggy Paleo texture most baked goods have that Ive tried. I'm an ADHD coach & wellness expert with a mind that runs faster than a quick-dry nail polish. Bonus, this is also a vegan protein mug cake made without eggs or dairy. I welcome constructive criticism, but please be respectful. Hi! Anyways, my all time favourite ice-cream flavour is probably coconut. Almond Milk To keep this recipe dairy-free, we opted for almond milk. 2 tablespoons oat flour almond or regular flour can be substituted. In a microwave safe mug, whisk together protein powder and baking powder. Cottage Cheese Bowl (Hunger Crushing Combo Snack #1), Carrots and Cheese Plate (Hunger Crushing Combo Snack #2), Tomato and Cheese Plate (Hunger Crushing Combo Snack #3), Sliced Apples with Almond & Yogurt Dip (Hunger Crushing Combo Snack #4), Edamame Snack with Fruit & Nuts (Hunger Crushing Combo Snack #5), Popcorn Mix with Nuts (Hunger Crushing Combo Snack #6), Hard Boiled Egg Snack with Veggies (Hunger Crushing Combo #7), Sugar Snap Peas with Guacamole (Hunger Crushing Combo Snack #8). document.getElementById( "ak_js_1" ).setAttribute( "value", ( new Date() ).getTime() ); All time favorite ice cream flavor? Sooo good! Copyright 2021 Chene Today, LLC. Drizzled with runny almond butter, topped with blueberries and nonfat Redi Whip. Ingredients. I tried this mug cake out with several blends of protein powder and these were the best-. Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links. The best way to stay on track with your wellness + life goals is to keep the reminders and inspiration flowing. Thanks for sharing your modifications, Cheriti! ohhhh seriously. Yes, you can add 1/2 teaspoon extract you love to flavor the recipe. I would only use a paleo protein powder blend if you follow a strict paleo diet. How many grams is the scoop of protein powder? Abbeys Kitchen is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an aff