Thousands of student loans to be canceled in Navient settlement: How to PDF In the United States District Court for The Middle District of Pennsylvania For multi-party loans, only one party may enroll in Auto Pay. On October 20, 2021, the U.S. Department of . To qualify for this Laurel Road Welcome Bonus offer: 1) you must not currently be an Laurel Road client, or have received the bonus in the past, 2) you must submit a completed student loan refinancing application through the designated Student Loan Planner link; 3) you must provide a valid email address and a valid checking account number during the application process; and 4) your loan must be fully disbursed. Navient has settled the class-action suit filed against it and repaid borrowers in many states. Navient and the Navient logo are registered service marks of Navient Solutions, LLC. Hello, I have been paying my loans off for 12 years Im down to my last 5000 is there anyway to get that forgiving? Now I owe close to $67,000. Earnest Operations LLC, NMLS #1204917. If You Don't Qualify For Student Loan Forgiveness From Navient, Try In this article, we break down the Navient student loan forgiveness and explain who exactly qualifies for student loan forgiveness. Additionally, Navient must pay the attorneys general $142.5 million and implement reforms to better serve . The White House announced debt relief to certain student loan borrowers. Product name, logo, brands, and other trademarks featured or referred to within Student Loan Planner are the property of their respective trademark holders. This information is current as of February 1, 2023. By continuing, you agree that we may use cookies as disclosed in our Privacy Policy. But it could be for any privately held federal loans e.g., Federal Family Education Loans, and Stafford Loans. This offer is not valid for borrowers who have previously received a bonus from Student Loan Planner. Hi Trice, here are 10 key takeaways from the Navient Student Loan Settleme