First off, my range seems to be quite normal, being about e2 B5 (c6 at a push, but its very hard). True basses are pretty rare. I'm a female who sings tenor. The problem is, I still dont have that high C. Hey Rose, thanks for your comment. Contralto Contralto. Mental health problems you may hear voices as a symptom of some mental health problems, including psychosis, schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, schizoaffective disorder or severe depression. The contralto voice is the lowest of the female voices and by far and away the rarest. Good singing techniques may challenge you but they should never hurt. 33. Unfortunately, a true and pure bass voice is very, very rare, which explains the rather small repertoire written for it. 1.94M subscribers. Hello there, i am only a poor amateur singer but i need to know what type of voice i gave if my range is from B2 to A4. 11. Tenors tend to play the romantic interest or hero of the opera, though not always. Once, youve done that, understanding and using your vocal range will be much easier. I took the quiz and it said that I am a soprano, I can whistle and belt as well as rap fairly low for a girl. Yes, you seem to fall in the general range category of tenor, but as you said, the vocal weight is the most important thing to consider. I am a female, but my voice has been described as sMoky and deep. Here are some exercises to help you do that: https://ramseyvoice.com/fix-vocal-break/, Hello iDOL, THIS IS SO INFORMATIVE AND EXCITINGLY OF GREAT VALUE TO MY SINGING WITH MORE CONFIDENCEMINE IS BARITONE TO countertenor but i guess the most comfortable is at the tenor range probably due to glamor on the songs of those artists there. Spintos are also known for their ability to slice through heavy instrumentation. If mezzos are like clarinets, contraltos are more like bass clarinets. What am I? Im not a trained singer (except some singing success exercises Ive done on my own in the past, nothing approaching regularity or consistency). Ive